Swan Island - The Centre Will Hold

Swan Island
The Centre Will Hold

Swan Island is an all-female dance-metal crew founded in Portland, OR in March of 2004. Clearly situated within the grand tradition of Pacific Northwest feminist rock (Sleater-Kinney, The Gossip), Swan Island boldly encompasses Heart’s heart, Sabbath’s chug, and The Au Pairs’ political disco. The Centre Will Hold captures this unique fusion with the kind of crackling, raw energy that’s made their live shows legendary, resulting in a confident opening statement with soul and style to spare.

Release date: 10/24/06
Catalog number: HCM03
Format: CD

  1. Crumble
  2. Night Owl
  3. Flew the Coup
  4. Junk Parade
  5. Home
  6. Tracks
  7. The Centre Will Hold
  8. Grey Matter